I Laughed – #1

16 Feb

Being very distracted by my upcoming move, I have decided on a shortcut to my usual goals of simplifying life and maintaining a positive attitude.  I want to continue my weekly posts, but to save myself some time and stress during the moving process, I will cut back on writing and share some things that make me laugh during the week.

This week’s laugh is a quote from D. H. Lawrence, and it is very much on-topic for me.

I got the blues thinking of the future, so I left off and made some marmalade.  It’s amazing how it cheers one up to shred oranges and scrub the floor.”  ~D.H. Lawrence

quotegarden.com

2 Responses to “I Laughed – #1”

  1. Pat Cegan February 25, 2011 at 12:31 pm #

    Thanks for a good laugh. I read a little sign years ago that said, “I read that chocolate, wine and sex are bad for you.” So I gave up reading. 🙂

    Humor is interesting and important. Thanks for visiting me! hugs, pat

    • acleansurface February 25, 2011 at 4:14 pm #

      Ha! That’s a good one, Pat, thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

