Charmed

22 Feb

Charm is the quality in others that makes us more satisfied with ourselves.

~   Henri Frederic Amiel (1821-1881)

A charming person has a natural talent, a gift for elevating others from the inside out.

Do you have someone like that in your life?

3 Responses to “Charmed”

  1. shenanitim February 22, 2012 at 9:53 am #

    Ha! It’s funny, yesterday I was pulled into my boss’ office where he explained that one of my strengths is motivating people. This post made me think of that. I’m not sure I’d chalk that up to “charm” though. I’m pretty sure my workers just enjoy my up-front honesty.

    It’s amazing how far a “please” and a “thank you” will take you…

  2. Currie Rose February 22, 2012 at 11:07 am #

    Yes. What came to mind was my charming little four year old friend, Sophie. She sort of has a little queen, princess complex that is sort of adorable and when she pulls that out, I laugh because it is sort of cute… and what makes it even better is that she has this huge heart and is full of love and compassion.

    • Indie Evie April 15, 2012 at 9:13 am #

      Love this piece. Really does make you think. Thank You.

Leave a Reply

