Rebel Without An Excuse Receives Blogger Awards

26 Jan

[Since beginning the writing of this post, I have moved halfway across the country and have begun a full-scale job hunt, so I now have an actual excuse! HA!]

Here’s the story:  A Clean Surface has been nominated for a whole bunch of blogger awards recently, courtesy of love letters to strangers and l0ve 0ut l0ud and jared blake dicroce and wish i were there 24/7. In exchange, I was supposed to follow all sorts of instructions. That didn’t happen. It still isn’t going to happen. I was busy, and am now even busier. So, I am making up my own rules. (You think I can’t do that, but just watch me!)

With thanks to my nominators, I will simply list some blogs I think deserve more attention, to spread the love.

accidental stepmom   ~Six stepchildren. This is a brave woman.

sh*t my 6 year old says   ~I get a lot of laughs from this smartypants kid.

an afternoon with   ~Inspiring photographs from inside the homes of some interesting, creative people.

district of chic   ~Classy clothes.

the byronicman   ~Mainly humor. Be sure to check out the burglar/crime fighter post.

the 16th bar   ~As a petite woman, I appreciate the fashion tips from Frankie Ortiz, a young designer who is launching a petite line in 2012. You can look it up it on Facebook, too.

something new please   ~Very short creative writings accompanying some weird photos.

all write   ~This one is new for me. I came to it through praise I read about his post on Elizabeth Taylor. I followed a link, agreed with the praise and subscribed immediately.

raising my rainbow   ~This is about “…the adventures in raising a slightly effeminate, possibly gay, totally fabulous son” as the author has put it… This is another new find for me, and I have enjoyed every bit I have read.

(I hope you check some of these out and enjoy them as much as I have.)

5 Responses to “Rebel Without An Excuse Receives Blogger Awards”

  1. PL Holden January 26, 2012 at 6:30 am #

    Great links ! I really liked the photography in an afternoon with.

  2. jaredblakedicroce January 26, 2012 at 3:18 pm #

    Haha, Hey man you gotta set priorities! Subbed Sh*t 6-yr-old says, sounds like a hoot! Thanks for the link-back too! 😉
    Hope the move’s going stellar and that you land your dream job.

  3. l0ve0utl0ud February 15, 2012 at 5:11 am #

    Congratulations for all your wonderful awards! You are right to invent your own rules! That’s the whole fun of blogging 🙂

  4. Harper Faulkner March 21, 2012 at 1:23 pm #

    I never knew. Thank you. All joy today. HF

Leave a Reply

