Creative Designs For The Home

11 Jan

Doing any redecorating or organizing in your home this year?

Love Letters to Strangers has a great DIY idea for scarf organization for the “lazy and cheap”.

Design Within Reach has some colorful wall hooks that look like art.

Designer Daily features a lamp that holds books and charges your iPad. (How cool is that?)

6 Responses to “Creative Designs For The Home”

  1. shenanitim January 11, 2012 at 5:51 pm #

    You read my mind! I’m finishing up a living room revamp; bought some more media storage and slid the couches around. Made the room look so different. It’s like a new apartment!

    • Rayme Wells @ A Clean Surface January 11, 2012 at 8:32 pm #

      Amazing how that can happen. I think it shakes up our perceptions to move things around. I think it is mentally stimulating.

  2. l0ve0utl0ud January 16, 2012 at 1:02 pm #

    Great links! I need one of those scarf hangers myself!

  3. Adam April 2, 2012 at 9:47 am #

    Also, check out dry erase paint and chalk board paint. Fun stuff!

    Full disclosure: I sell dry erase paint – but I like (and use) both. I love having a wall where I can just go crazy and do whatever I want.

Leave a Reply

