Failure, Smailure

4 Jan

If you have been knocked down by life, and you need some help pulling yourself up, how about this motivational video?

click here

9 Responses to “Failure, Smailure”

  1. jaredblakedicroce January 4, 2012 at 3:02 pm #

    This blog always seems to be able to give me just what i needed. Ahhhh, *sigh, smile* Now, to work!

  2. PL Holden January 4, 2012 at 5:28 pm #

    Great video, I have had a few setbacks today which seem a little financially challenging but I plan to “fail forward” and just accept that it’s a lesson that needs to be learned so when I come across bigger challenges I’ll intuitively come through like a pro.

  3. PL Holden January 5, 2012 at 6:16 am #

    I love that video. I remember hearing about Micheal Jordan not making his high school basketball team when I was a kid and coming to the conclusion that it’s never too late to put your best effort in and practice until you reach your full potential.
    BTW, I passed along the 7×7 Link Award to you. Check it out and pass it along if you can! http://wishiwerethere7.wordpress.com/2012/01/05/and-the-winner-is-me/

  4. jaredblakedicroce January 5, 2012 at 6:18 pm #

    And…. at least you wont have to write 2.
    I, as well, have given you the prestigious 7×7 award!
    Guess Peter’s got good taste 🙂
    http://wp.me/p1gY1u-us

  5. broadsideblog February 3, 2012 at 10:32 am #

    Lovely!

    Whenever someone pooh-poohs my work or ideas, (which, as a writer happens — you know, all the TIME), I just remember it’s only ONE opinion. The world is full of nay-sayers.

Leave a Reply

