5 Signs That You Need to Organize Your Home

31 Aug

Sign #1:  You found your hairbrush in the microwave.

Sign #2:  The spiders have constructed a town hall and drafted a constitutional charter.

Sign #3:  The coat stand tipped over and crushed your favorite end table.

Sign #4:  To get to the spare room, you need to climb out the window, dangle from the eaves and crawl through a ventilation shaft. (Be sure to bring a flashlight and a grappling hook.)

Sign #5:  Poor Aunt Delores hasn’t been seen since she opened up the pantry door to find the dog food. What day was that? Where is the dog? Well, maybe they went for a really long walk…

9 Responses to “5 Signs That You Need to Organize Your Home”

  1. bigsheepcommunications August 31, 2011 at 7:55 am #

    I think #1 is also a sign that you need a very long vacation. If the spiders are organizing a constitutional convention on my front porch, but not inside my house, is that a bad sign? My son would totally love #4!

  2. georgettesullins August 31, 2011 at 3:22 pm #

    This is soooo funny. Ouch on #3.
    I knew my life was busy when I ran out the door, with a baby on my hip, the older one in front of me, and the pretty little tie in the back of my dress stayed in the house, I kept running and tore that tie right out of the seam. Needless to say, I was even later changing my dress. So glad to be retired and taking things a bit slower, still teaching but just a couple of classes.

  3. Rayme Wells @ A Clean Surface August 31, 2011 at 5:17 pm #

    I just noticed one of my numbers was wrong and I have corrected it – forgetting how to count is another bad sign!

  4. pegoleg September 2, 2011 at 7:02 am #

    I recommend nailing the legs of the coat stand to the floor. Problem solved.

  5. doon po sa amin September 8, 2011 at 4:36 am #

    hello! i really, really like number 2. lols! 🙂

  6. Lady bonbon January 3, 2012 at 3:11 pm #

    Great post! Agree with the others that if number 1 happens you need a vacation

Leave a Reply

