Food Waste: Why We Do It and How We Can Stop « The Frugal Goddess

28 May

Simplify your refrigerator, your grocery cart, and your trash bin — and save money!

Food waste is a common problem in many homes.  I recommend this post by The Frugal Goddess for those of you struggling with “mystery meat” and slimy lettuce.

Food Waste: Why We Do It and How We Can Stop « The Frugal Goddess.

4 Responses to “Food Waste: Why We Do It and How We Can Stop « The Frugal Goddess”

  1. somethingnewplease May 31, 2011 at 8:30 pm #

    Wouldn’t we miss the furry fruit with Johnny Depp style hair?

    Fascinating link. I think about this a lot, especially when feeding children (which definitely seem to waste a lot of food).

  2. Rosa June 4, 2011 at 10:41 am #

    I had read this post a while back! But I just reread it… Such a good post! I am always amazed when I find something in the fridge that I would have loved to have eaten but forgot it was there… How does that happen?!

  3. charlywalker June 5, 2011 at 7:46 am #

    I have a teenage son…he is my human garbage disposal!

    Great post!

Leave a Reply

