A Peek at a Blog Called “Life With Lindsay”

7 Mar

In times of chaos, looking at images of organization, simplicity, and beauty can help inspire us to find these qualities in our own lives.

I recently came across photographs of the home of a blogger named Lindsay Meyer.  What impressed me is that Lindsay’s home appears very organized, open, and simple, but it still has a personal and comfortable look to it.  The link below will take you to Lindsay’s post, so you can be impressed, too!

sneak peek: my little marina studio «.

Looking around at the chaos of moving boxes recently, I found a fragment of beauty and simplicity, a spot still untouched by moving preparations.  Instead of looking at all the boxes, I chose to look at this

The cymbidium orchids are from my mother’s garden.  They last quite a long time, so I expect to be able to take them along when we move.  I won’t have a mantle available to me anymore, but there will be a place for flowers no matter where I go.

My last blog post, Lessons From a Life on the Move, was unexpectedly featured on Freshly Pressed, and I received a large number of views, comments, and also new subscribers as a result.  I want to give a very warm welcome and thank you to all of my readers for visiting, commenting, and subscribing.  I appreciate the community and the support, right now more than ever.

4 Responses to “A Peek at a Blog Called “Life With Lindsay””

  1. lindsaymeyer March 7, 2011 at 2:19 pm #

    Thanks for the feature! It’s a pleasure to hear others describe my humble abode as “organized, open and simple…”

    • acleansurface March 8, 2011 at 9:22 am #

      My pleasure. Humble as your abode may be, Lindsay, you have accomplished a level of functionality and organization that many find difficult to achieve.

  2. Bee March 11, 2011 at 10:15 am #

    Oh! I saw the title of “Lessons From a Life on the Move” but was running too crazy that day to click on it – had no idea it was YOU! 🙂 I am also beginning preparations for a move (not sure when, but it is inevitable), and I really like the idea of keeping one little island of calm in the midst of the boxes. My brain will need that.

    • acleansurface March 12, 2011 at 9:51 am #

      Good luck with your move, Bee. We have less than a week left before ours. I’m trying to use up all the food. =)

Leave a Reply

