Minimalist Monday: Office (via Short girl, Long name)

17 Jan

Here are some great office clearing tips from “Short girl, Long name”.

Minimalist Monday: Office Every Monday I will post about de-cluttering and minimalizing different areas and aspects of my life. Since my "office" at home is a couch, this only applies to my work office. It's the largest desk I've ever had, and it can quickly get taken hostage by lots of papers. I do a TON of projects for people that involve 11×17 paper and Excel. Enough said. I recently read a couple articles about office minimalizing and started to feel like I wanted nee … Read More

via Short girl, Long name

4 Responses to “Minimalist Monday: Office (via Short girl, Long name)”

  1. Bee January 17, 2011 at 8:06 pm #

    Thanks for the post! I did this recently to the top of my desk, but haven’t been brave enough to do the drawers yet. There are only two, so I just need to buck up and DO IT! 😀

  2. Emily January 23, 2011 at 7:29 am #

    I’m too scared to tackle any of my desk!!!
    But that post inspired me to just do it :D!

  3. saranac2000 February 14, 2011 at 6:30 pm #

    I’m finding nothing more cleansing & refreshing than parting with “stuff” these days! I’m the daughter of a bonafide pack rat, & I am trying very hard to be free of the things that tie us down soooo easily, and keep them separate from where I came from!! Far too much info, I’m sure, but my dear mother is so emotionally attached to “things” that I feel callous, at times, for what I want OUT of my home!! Even if it’s THERE, and ORGANIZED, it’s still THERE, and needs to be dealt with!!! I’d rather not have to think about it!!

    • acleansurface February 14, 2011 at 8:28 pm #

      Saranac, I think I am a little bit callous about “stuff”, too. I want to see some empty space!

Leave a Reply

