Less Is More: Part One

11 Jul

Today, I am aware of all the things in my life that I have successfully reduced for the better.

Less complicated, less fattening, less time-consuming, less expensive, and less annoying….means more enjoyment of my life!

Here are three examples of how I have simplified my habits.

(1)   THEN:  Making deviled eggs.

NOW:  Making boiled eggs with Spanish paprika, sea salt and fresh ground pepper.  Less fattening, less work, less time, less mess–more modern, more healthy, more time spent with family and friends!

(2)  THEN:  Wrapping gifts with paper and ribbon selected and purchased.

NOW:  Using simple gift bags, often recycled, with gift tags I make myself.  Less trash, less money, less time–more fun, more creative, more “eco”!

(3)  THEN:  Saving piles of old magazines.

NOW:  Saving individual photos, recipes and articles that interest me, in organized binders with sheet protectors for easy reference.  Less clutter, less forgetting why I saved them–more instant access, more benefit!  (I have already tried some of the recipes, with good results)

3 Responses to “Less Is More: Part One”

  1. Emily January 22, 2011 at 7:54 am #

    I can’t eat my way to a healthier, better life…sigh.
    My parents cook the food (as I mentioned i am very young)
    and my family are extremely unhealthy. What should I do?

    • acleansurface January 22, 2011 at 2:34 pm #

      Emily, I don’t know how old you are, but perhaps you can offer to cook some meals for the family and plan a menu?

      • Emily January 23, 2011 at 4:26 am #

        Good idea! Thank you so much for your help. 😀 I hope to see more fantastic post as well! Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

