What Did You Learn in 2011?

30 Dec

I would like to share this wonderful post from Susan, author of the blog The Great Balancing Act.

The Great Balancing Act: “Things I Learned In 2011″

As you all reflect on the year’s end, I hope that you find some meaningful perspective.

I know that a few of Susan’s personal lessons rang true for me, although my struggles have certainly been different from hers. It has been one of the worst years of my life, but I have learned so much that I can carry forward with me into the new year, whatever happens.

Oh Magic 8 Ball, will 2012 be a better year?

I would love to hear some of the lessons you have learned in 2011, and I hope you will share.

7 Responses to “What Did You Learn in 2011?”

  1. worrywarts-guide-to-weight-sex-and-marriage December 30, 2011 at 3:51 pm #

    I learned a lot in 2011 (I have a blog full of more details anyone would care to know :-) ). I think the most important thing I learned came via my little Netbook when I discovered this incredible, mind-boggling world of talented, caring, intelligent, gentle, hilarious, creative . . . you get the picture . . . individuals representing humanity via their blogs.

    It has confirmed what I’ve known for sometime and what Susan expressed so nicely, “Happiness isn’t something that needs to be chased down or found. Oftentimes it can come to me wherever I am in the world just by opening myself up to it.”

    Wishing you the best of years for 2012!

    • Rayme Wells @ A Clean Surface January 2, 2012 at 4:13 pm #

      I have really come to appreciate Susan’s wisdom, though she is a stranger to me. That is the beauty of blog reading.

  2. jaredblakedicroce December 31, 2011 at 5:31 am #

    Never give up is not enough. Instead, try harder and smarter.
    And,
    Killing time murders ambition :-)
    ~J

  3. PL Holden January 2, 2012 at 3:40 pm #

    I really love that picture of the balls! The thing I learned in 2011 is to double check everything, I made more than enough useless errors and felt bad and now it’s just a relief to know it was all just a big lesson.

  4. Tracy January 3, 2012 at 7:15 am #

    Happy New Year! We nominated you for the Versatility in Blogging Award:

    http://loveletterstostrangers.com/2012/01/03/why-thank-you/

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 206 other followers

